Gardening Woes

The cold and wet spring led to a failure of my seeds to sprout. So here it is late May, and I barely have any plants started.

image

So I bought some veggies from the local greenhouse

image

.

And planted them in the big planter.
There are, from front to back, beans, peppers, cucumbers, baby watermelon, and squash.

image

I do have some things going well. The herb cart is looking very good. It has marjoram, thyme, chives, basil, sage, chamomile, peppermint, spearmint, and parsley. I bought and potted them about two weeks ago.

image

I also started some potatoes

image

in these potato bags that I got from Jung. The potatoes are doing well. I am to keep adding dirt until the dirt level is close to the top of the bag. There are flaps half way down to harvest  potatoes. These bags are a heavy duty plastic tolerant of sunlight.

It’s now in the 80’s here and has been dry for almost a week. We’re expecting thunderstorms this weekend.

Leave a Reply

