Welcome

Welcome! After about 37 years of working at the same job, I retired. I decided to retire as soon as I could so that I could spend time on genealogy work. I have a lot of data accumulated and I need to prepare it for publication. I haven’t gotten to any of that yet.

My first goal is to declutter the house and have a bathroom remodeled. I’m making progress, but it is slow. I’m also involved with the League of Women Voters – who do love a meeting! – and Toastmasters.

It’s been hard to keep track of what day it is. I’ve had to put garbage pick up on my calendar – by Friday, it’s hard to remember to dash out into the cold and drag the garbage bin to the road.

 

 

Leave a Reply

